SC22 Proceedings

SC Technical Program Archives


  • Composable Systems Opportunities and Challenges. I-Hsin Chung (IBM Corporation), Wen-mei Hwu (University of Illinois), Carl Pearson (Sandia National Laboratories), Brian Pan (H3 Platform Inc), and Kaoutar El Maghraoui and Christian Pinto (IBM Corporation)
  • Computing at the Edge: A Discussion about Supporting Recent US Space Missions. Daniel Duffy (NASA), William Thigpen (NASA), Mark Fernandez (Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE)), and Jennifer Ott (Microsoft Corporation)
  • Do Domain-Specific Processors Need a Domain-Specific Networks?. Dennis Abts (NVIDIA Corporation), Steve Scott (Microsoft Corporation), Duncan Roweth (Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE)), Larry Dennison (NVIDIA Corporation), Jeffrey Vetter (Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL)), Venkatram Vishwanath (Argonne National Laboratory (ANL)), and Alireza` Ghaffarkhah and Brian Towles (Google LLC)
  • Empowering STEM Women with Skills for Success: How to Offset the Paradoxical Skills Asymmetry at a Workplace. Olga Scrivner (Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Scrivner Solutions Inc), Anju Singh (Aanchal Apparel and Accessories; Unity In Diversity Foundation, Netherlands); Janet Sebastian (Proviron); Priya Sarathy (Equifax Inc, Harrisburg University of Science and Technology); Doaa Taha (Harrisburg University of Science and Technology); and Mary Ann Leung (Sustainable Horizons Institute)
  • Facing the Unexpected: Disaster Management Capabilities. Daniel Reed (University of Utah), Anna Maria Bailey (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory), Satoshi Matsuoka (RIKEN), Dieter Kranzlmüller (Leibniz Supercomputing Centre), and David Martinez (Sandia National Laboratories)
  • Memory Heterogeneity in High Performance Computing. Dong Li (University of California, Merced), Gokcen Kestor (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)), Sudharshan Vazhkudai (Micron Technology Inc), Sergey Blagodurov (AMD Research), Ada Gavrilovska (Georgia Institute of Technology), Piotr Balcer (Intel Labs), and Antonio Peña (Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC))
  • The oneAPI Software Abstraction for Accelerated Computing. Henry Gabb (Intel Corporation), James Reinders (Intel Corporation); Aksel Alpay (Heidelberg University); Kumudha Narasimhan (Codeplay Software Ltd, UK); Ronan Keryell (Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) Inc); and Zheming Jin (Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL))
  • Pain of Porting: Lowering the Barrier to Emerging Technologies. Johannes de Fine Licht (NextSilicon Inc), Christian Trott (Sandia National Laboratories); Torsten Hoefler (ETH Zürich); Anshu Dubey (Argonne National Laboratory (ANL), University of Chicago); and Erik Draeger (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)
  • Quantum Computing: A Future for HPC Acceleration?. Sven Karlsson (Technical University of Denmark), Torsten Hoefler (ETH Zürich), Anne Matsuura (Intel Corporation), Travis Humble (Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL)), Natalia Vassilieva (Cerebras Systems), and Laura Schulz (Leibniz Supercomputing Centre)
  • Reinventing High-Performance Computing. Daniel Reed (University of Utah), Dorian Arnold (Emory University); Jack Dongarra (University of Tennessee, Innovative Computing Laboratory); Torsten Hoefler (ETH Zürich); and Katherine Yelick (University of California, Berkeley)
  • Relaxing Correctness via Approximate Computing: Is It Feasible in HPC?. Ignacio Laguna (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory), David H. Bailey (University of California, Davis); Osman Unsal (Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC)); Harshitha Menon (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory); Hartwig Anzt (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology); and Radha Venkatagiri (Oregon State University)
  • Runtimes Systems for Extreme Heterogeneity: Challenges and Opportunities. Pedro Valero-Lara and Jeffrey Vetter (Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL)), Michael Wong (Codeplay Software Ltd, UK); Johannes Doerfert (Argonne National Laboratory (ANL)); Rosa Badia (Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC)); George Bosilca (University of Tennessee); Olivier Aumage (French Institute for Research in Computer Science and Automation (INRIA) - Bordeaux); Sunita Chandrasekaran (Brookhaven National Laboratory); and Jesus Labarta (Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC))
  • Smackdown! Does HPC Need Composable Infrastructures Now?. Dan Olds and Addison Snell (Intersect360 Research), Gary Grider (Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL)); Dan Stanzione (University of Texas, Texas Advanced Computing Center (TACC)); Andrew Jones (Microsoft Corporation); Maria del Carmen Ruiz Varela (Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) Inc); Ruth Marinshaw (Stanford University); William Scullin (University of Rochester, Laboratory for Laser Energetics); Alan Sill (Texas Tech University, National Science Foundation (NSF)); and Frank Würthwein (San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC), Open Science Grid (OSG))
  • Transforming the Future of HPC with Silicon Photonics. John Shalf (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL)), Keren Bergman (Columbia University), Mark Wade (Ayar Labs), Gordon Keeler (Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA)), Larry Dennison (NVIDIA Corporation), Richard Carlson (DOE Office of Advanced Scientific Computing Research), Fabrizio Petrini (Intel Corporation), and Mike Haney (University of Southern California (USC))

  • Back to SC22 Proceedings Archive